Each book is a standalone, full length (110k words), contemporary romantic comedy novel, and follows the misadventures and exploits of seven friends in Chicago, all members of the same knitting group. Janie was about to order when Quinn swooped in and ordered for the both of them without checking with her first. My final rating for this book will probably either be 3 or 3.5 stars. Also, the POV switch didn't do anything beyond give Elizabeth and Quinn a chance to talk out of Janie's earshot - there was no real insight into Quinn's thoughts or life beyond the stuff readers already knew from Janie's POV. It wasn't too bad insta-love and cheesy in a good way. -Book Babes Unite Blog "Such a fun read! Seriously, Jem just sort of disappeared. Truly disappointing. 554 Followers 230 Following So, I Read This Book Today . Then I'll have at least one book finished in time for Book Bonanza in August. There are lots of questions I wish Janie would ask Quinn. Neanderthal Seeks Human by Penny Reid Series: Knitting in the City #1 Published by Self-Published on 03-14-13 Genres: Contemporary Romance Format: eBook Source: Purchased Goodreads Amazon. We meet the main character Janie on the worst day ever. "You keep writing, I'll keep reading." Download books for free. Oh, loose ends? Neanderthal Seeks Human – 3.5 stars. I had a little trouble getting into this book. A smooth read, I did not want to put the book down once I started because everything about this book was unique. I loved it the first time around, which is a while ago and decided to re-read this on a whim, when I heard about the read-along that was held. Neanderthal Marries Human: A Smarter Romance. Smart, funny, sexy and all around wonderful!" In the epilogue, it suddenly switched to first person from Quinn's POV. Being an assistant/housekeeper/fairy godmother to the top defensive end in the National Football Organization was …, Crime and Periodicals (Green Valley Library #2). They are like a snack, like eating a whole bag of pretzels while watching a movie and how you chew and swallow those pretzels without barely tasting, without barely realizing that you’re eating. Friends Without Benefits: An Unrequited Love Romance . 6:15 am 18 March 2014. She'd like to be an architect, but instead she's an accountant at an architectural firm. From the New York Times Bestselling Author Penny Reid comes the sequel to the international bestseller and her debut novel, ‘Neanderthal Seeks Human.’. J.K. Beck. or. This was my 3rd re-read of the book that started it all. Hair, makeup, clothing, decor... everything in Bethany Castle's world is organized, planned, and styled to perfection. Please, check your email, the code to access your BookLikes blog was sent to you already. Books similar to Neanderthal Seeks Human (Knitting in the City, #1) 1) P.I. Mary Downing Hahn. Sign up!